Subscribe to me on YouTube

14.06.2010, 16:40◄ last page     

The Executive Committee of the EHF confirmed the final list of teams taking part in the 2010/11 EHF Men’s Champions League.

2010/11 EHF Men’s Champions League: teams finalised

The Executive Committee of the European Handball Federation held its meeting in Százhalombatta, Hungary, on 10-11 June. The ExeC confirmed the final list of teams taking part in the 2010/11 EHF Men’s Champions League.

Wild Card Tournament

The Wild Card Qualification Tournament will be part of the competition once again. The four teams to participate in the tournament were confirmed as follows:

DEN   Bjerringbro Silkeborg 
ESP   Reale Ademar 
GER   Rhein-Neckar Löwen 
SLO   Gorenje Velenje  

The venue of the Wild Card Qualification Tournament will be announced later; the winner qualifies for the Group Phase.

At the same time, the ExeC decided on rejecting two applications for the EHF Men’s Champions League season. The Greek champion PAOK Thessaloniki and Estonian Pölva Serviti failed to comply with the EHF CL entry conditions.

2010/11 EHF CL participants:

AUT   A1 Bregenz 
BIH RK "Bosna BH gas" Sarajevo 
CRO   HC Croatia Osiguranje ZAGREB 
DEN   AaB Handbold 
DEN   KIF Kolding 
ESP   BM. Ciudad Real 
ESP F.C. Barcelona 
ESP   Pevafersa Valladolid
FRA   Montpellier Agglomeration HB 
FRA   Chambery Savoie HB 
GER   THW Kiel 
GER   HSV Hamburg 
GER   SG Flensburg/Handewitt 
HUN   MKB Veszprém KC 
HUN   Pick Szeged 
MKD   H.C. Metalurg 
NOR   Drammen HK 
POL   Vive Targi Kielce 
POR   FC Porto
ROU   HCM Constanta
RUS   Chekhovskie Medvedi
RUS   University Lesgaft - Neva 
SLO   RK Celje Pivovarna Lasko 
SUI   Kadetten SH Schaffhausen 
SVK   Tatran Presov 
SWE   IK Sävehof 
TUR   Besiktas JK 
UKR   ZTR Zaporozhye 

The draw for the 2010/11 EHF Men’s Champions League will take place on Tuesday, 22 June 2010 at 11:00 hrs in Vienna. The pots and the procedure of the draw will be published in the next days.

EHF Women’s Champions League

The registration process for the Women’s CL is still ongoing. The women’s draw is scheduled to take place on 13 July. During their meeting, the ExeC confirmed that the place of the defending champion will go to Denmark and the place won by Viborg HK will be taken by KIF Vejen. The Swedish Savehof has also received an additional place in the CL Qualification.


 Send bookmark to BlinkList  Send bookmark to del.icio.us  Send bookmark to Google  Send bookmark to Digg  Send bookmark to Yahoo  Send bookmark to LinkARENA  Send bookmark to folkd  Send bookmark to SlashDot  Send bookmark to Netscape  Send bookmark to FURL  Send bookmark to StumbleUpon  Send bookmark to Spurl.net  Send bookmark to Mr. Wong  Send bookmark to Webnews

sign up!