Subscribe to me on YouTube

17.06.2009, 13:30◄ last page     

The EHF CL Qualification Draw is coming up on Thursday, 18 June at 11hrs.

Qualification Draw

The 2009/10 EHF CL season will officially begin on 18 June 2009 with the first draw event of the season. The Men's and Women's EHF CL Qualification Draw will be carried out at 11hrs in the EHF Headquarters, Vienna.

Men's Qualification Tournaments

The following 13 teams will take part in the draw on Thursday to be allocated into three groups of three teams and one group of four.

ZTR Zaporozhye (UKR)
Tatran Presov (SVK)
Fyllingen Handball (NOR)
HC Vardar PRO Skopje (MKD)
KS Vive Kielce (POL)
A1 Bregenz (AUT)
HC Dinamo-Minsk (BLR)
RK Partizan Si&Si (SRB)
FC Porto Vitalis (POR)
S.P.E. Strovolos (CYP)
Besiktas JK (TUR)
Buducnost Podgorica (MNE)

The four group winners of the qualification tournaments will win the right to take part in the Group Phase of the 2009/10 EHF CL.

In a further qualification tournament, a Wild Card Qualifier will also be played for one additional Champions League place. The participants:

Reale Ademar (ESP)
TBV Lemgo (GER)
Celje P. Lasko (SLO)
Kadetten Handball (SUI)

Women's Qualification Tournaments

There will be two qualification rounds played in the Women's EHF Champions League. The Qualification Tournaments 1 will be played by a group of three and a group of four teams. The winners and the second ranked teams of the two groups will gain the right to take part in the next qualification phase.

The draw for the Qualification Tournaments 1 and 2 will be carried out on 18 June at 11hrs. The following clubs will take part.

Qualification Tournaments 1

AC Ormi-Loux Patras (GER)
Maliye Milli Piyango SK (TUR)
ORK Vrnjacka Banja (SRB)
Madeira Andebol SAD (POR)
HC Sassari (ITA)
T+A/Voc Amsterdam (NED)
LC Brühl Handball (SUI)

The winners of the second qualification phase - four groups with four teams - will take part in the Group Matches of the Women's EHF CL 2009/10 season.

Qualification Tournaments 2 participants:

Aalborg DH (DEN)
Budapest Bank FTC (HUN)
Zvezda Zvenigorod (RUS)
Rulmentul U. Brasov (ROU)
RK Olimpija (SLO)
Byasen Handball (NOR)
BM Parc Sagunt (ESP)
FCK Handbold (DEN)
Metz HB (FRA)
HC Smart (UKR)
SPR Lublin SSA (POL)
SKP Bratislava (SVK)
+ four teams qualifying from QT1

Right of organisation

The right to organise the qualification tournaments - for men's and women's competition, Qualification Tournament 1 and 2 - will also be decided by draw on 18 June.

Draw coverage

You can follow the live graphic presentation of the draw on www.eurohandball.com. The draw results will be posted on the website within a few minutes from the end of the procedure.

Seeding list

Men’s EHF Champions League 2009/10 season
Women’s EHF Champions League 2009/10 season

The lists include crucial information ahead of the upcoming season – the list of the teams directly qualifying for the competition as well as those taking part in the Qualification Tournaments.

EHF Champions League Group Phase Draw

The draw for the EHF CL Group Phase for both men and women will be carried out on 24 June on the occasion of the Champions' Draw, a gala evening in the Museum Lichtenstein, Vienna.


 Send bookmark to BlinkList  Send bookmark to del.icio.us  Send bookmark to Google  Send bookmark to Digg  Send bookmark to Yahoo  Send bookmark to LinkARENA  Send bookmark to folkd  Send bookmark to SlashDot  Send bookmark to Netscape  Send bookmark to FURL  Send bookmark to StumbleUpon  Send bookmark to Spurl.net  Send bookmark to Mr. Wong  Send bookmark to Webnews

sign up!